Board of Trustees

Board Members

 chart Curtis Newman, JD, RN

Board Chair; Community Member

 chart Collette Wright

Board Member; Parent Representative

 chart Bryan Crump

Board Member; Community Member

 chart Roderic Land, PhD

Board Member; SLCC Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences

 chart Christopher Scharman, JD

Vice Chair; Community Member

 chart Mark Ashby

Treasurer; Community Member

 chart Matt Ekker

School Representative (non-voting)

 chart Shea Thurman

Board Member; Parent Representative

Board Meetings

Board of Trustees Meetings are held on the fourth Friday of each month from August-June at 7:30am in the Main Office Conference Room.

Agendas are posted 24 hours in advance of each meeting in the section below, as well as on the Public Notice Website. Board of Trustees meeting minutes are posted in the section below after they are approved at the subsequent meeting the following month.

Anyone wishing to address the Board of Trustees must submit their request in writing, including the subject for discussion, at least two (business) days prior to the meeting. To report a concern of fraud, abuse, waste, or non-compliance, call the Utah State Board of Education (USBE’s) hotline at 801-538-9777 or visit USBE’s Internal Audit Webpage for guidance.