Board of Trustees

Board Members

 chart
Curtis Newman, JD, RN

Board Chair; Community Member

boardchair@iechs.org

 chart
Collette Wright

Board Member; Parent Representative

collette.wright@iechs.org

 chart
Bryan Crump

Board Member; Community Member

bryan.crump@iechs.org

 chart
Mary Jane Keleher, PhD

Board Member; SLCC Associate Dean of Life Sciences

maryjane.keleher@slcc.edu

 chart
Christopher Scharman, JD

Vice Chair; Community Member

christopher.scharman@iechs.org

 chart
Mark Ashby

Treasurer; Community Member

mark.ashby@iechs.org

 chart
Matt Ekker

School Representative (non-voting)

matt.ekker@iechs.org

 chart
Shea Thurman

Board Member; Parent Representative

shea.thurman@iechs.org

Board Meetings

Board of Trustees Meetings are held on the fourth Friday of each month from August-June at 7:30am in the Main Office Conference Room.

Agendas are posted 24 hours in advance of each meeting in the section below, as well as on the Public Notice Website. Board of Trustees meeting minutes are posted in the section below after they are approved at the subsequent meeting the following month.

Anyone wishing to address the Board of Trustees must submit their request in writing, including the subject for discussion, at least two (business) days prior to the meeting. To report a concern of fraud, abuse, waste, or non-compliance, call the Utah State Board of Education (USBE’s) hotline at (801) 538-7813 or visit USBE’s Internal Audit Webpage for guidance.